Planning Commission

Custom Template

The Planning Commission consists of five members appointed to alternating terms by the City Council. Responsibilities of the Planning Commission range from approval of residential neighborhoods, commercial shopping centers, and industrial parks to recommending policies to the City Council regarding long range planning, zoning criteria changes, and land development related topics.

The Planning Commission holds its regular meetings on the first and third Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers, 3970 Rocklin Road.

Planning Commission Members

  • Michael Barron (Chairperson)
  • Gregg McKenzie (Vice-Chair)
  • David Bass
  • Roberto Cortez
  • Michele Vass

Agendas & Minutes

Click here to access all agendas, minutes, agenda packets, post-agenda items, and video from recent meetings, listed by date.

Visit the Electronic Records Center for an archive of agendas and agenda packets. prior to April 24, 2018.

Join the meeting through Zoom by using the meeting ID and password found on the agenda.

Visit the Listen Live page to listen to live streaming audio for regularly scheduled public meetings.