July 26 City Council Recap
Pump Track Design Contract, Fire MOU, Oaths of Office


City Council Meeting Recap - July 26 showing images for the Firefighters MOU and bike pump track design approvals

Contract for Bike Pump Track Design Approved

The City Council approved a resolution authorizing the City to sign a contract with the American Ramp Company to design an asphalt bike pump track at the undeveloped park space at Whitney Community Park.

The contract is for $67,300, and design is scheduled to be complete by the end of 2022.

A pump track is a course designed for bicycles with banked turns and hills, also called berms and rollers, where riders travel the course with minimal pedaling. Similar paved pump tracks to the Rocklin concept exist in Temecula, CA, and Leavenworth, WA, with dirt tracks open locally in Auburn and Elk Grove.

Find more information and a link to the contract here.  

MOU Between City and Firefighters Union Approved through June 30, 2025

A negotiated memorandum of understanding between the City of Rocklin and the Rocklin Firefighters Union Local 3847 was approved by City Council on July 26.

The agreement includes wage increases for all classifications in this unit by 4% in 2022, 3% in 2023, and 2% in 2024.

The full MOU and resolution of approval can be found here.

Oaths of Office and Recognition of Outgoing Commissioners

City Commissioners recently appointed or reappointed to the Parks, Recreation and Arts Commission took formal Oaths of Office Tuesday night, including new Commissioner Matthew Duarte and returning Commissioner Nancy Hartwell.

The City also recognized the seven outgoing commissioners, who are leaving various posts, for their hard work and dedication to the community. They included outgoing Board of Appeals Commissioner Paul Ruhkala, outgoing Planning Commissioners David Bass and Michele Vass, outgoing Parks, Recreation and Arts Commissioner Twiana Armstrong (who is joining the Planning Commission), outgoing Community Recognition Commissioners Christy Jewell and Georgetta Dolinsek, and outgoing Investment Advisory Committee member Ronald Dolinsek.


Find the full agenda with links to each item here.