City of Rocklin 2022 Election Results


The Placer County Elections Office has certified the votes in the 2022 November General Election, and the results for Rocklin are in.

Jill Gayaldo and Bill Halldin were both re-elected as Rocklin City Councilmembers to serve full four year terms. Gayaldo and Halldin were both first elected to the City Council in 2018. Gayaldo has experience as a Rocklin small business owner, land owner, and resident. Halldin is an award-winning local business owner, active on the boards of multiple local non-profit organizations, and most recently served as Mayor in 2022.

David Bass won the election for Rocklin City Council for the two year seat and will be serving as a Councilmember through December 2024. Bass has served on the boards of Rocklin Chamber of Commerce and the Rocklin Police Activities League, and he is a longtime city resident. 

Rocklin’s Measure F was also approved by voters.  Measure F increases the Transient Occupancy Tax (TOT) percentage from 8% to 10% and changes the definition of which businesses will collect TOT. TOT is collected from visitors who stay in hotels and other short term rentals for less than 30 consecutive days in the city limits.  More information on Measure F can be found here.

Other notable elections include the Rocklin Unified School District Governing Board, the South Placer Municipal Utility District Board of Directors, and more. You can visit the official Placer County Elections page for more information on election results.