Parks, Recreation and Arts Commission


The Parks, Recreation and Arts Commission consists of five commissioners appointed to alternating four-year terms and one youth non-voting commissioner who serves a one-year term. The Parks, Recreation and Arts Commission is responsible for the promotion and preservation of community recreation, open space, park lands, public art, and cultural initiatives. 

The Commission advises and makes recommendations to the City Council on matters regarding the long-term planning, acquisition and/or development of parks, open space and trail systems and on works of art considered for acquisition by the City.

Parks, Recreation and Arts Commission Members

  • Nancy Hartwell (Chairperson)
  • Twiana Armstrong (Vice-Chairperson)
  • Susanne Stockton
  • Christine Anderson
  • Alison Winter 
  • Anish Nalluri (Youth Commissioner)

The Parks, Recreation and Arts Commission holds its regular meetings on the second Wednesday of each month at 6 p.m. in the Council Chambers, located at 3970 Rocklin Road (second floor). The agenda is posted the Friday preceding the meeting on this webpage. Complete agenda packets are available at City Hall.