RESOLUTION NO. 2022-3

RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF ROCKLIN SUPERSEDING RESOLUTION NO. 2021-3 UPDATING APPOINTMENTS TO THE VARIOUS JOINT POWER AGENCIES, PLACER COUNTY COMMITTEES, AND REGIONAL BOARDS

The City Council of the City of Rocklin does resolve as follows:

<u>Section 1</u>. The appointment of Council Members and staff to the various joint power agencies, Placer County committees, and regional boards identified in Exhibit "A" attached hereto and incorporated herewith by reference, is confirmed. Exhibit "A" is hereby adopted.

PASSED AND ADOPTED this 11th day of January, 2022, by the following vote:

AYES:

Councilmembers:

Broadway, Gayaldo, Halldin, Janda, Patterson

NOES:

Councilmembers:

None

ABSENT:

Councilmembers:

None

ABSTAIN:

Councilmembers:

None

Bill Halldin, Mayor

ATTEST:

Hope Ithurburn, City Clerk

EXHIBIT A

SECTION 1: APPOINTMENTS TO JOINT POWER AGENCIES, PLACER COUNTY COMMITTEES, AND REGIONAL BOARDS

NAME	APPOINTEE	ALTERNATE
Highway 65 Interchange Financing JPA Board	Halldin	Janda
Mosquito Abatement District	Gayaldo	None
Placer County Air Pollution Control District Board	Janda	Patterson
Placer County City Selection Committee (Mayors)	Halldin	Broadway
Placer County Economic Development Board	Halldin	Gayaldo
Placer County Flood Control and Drainage District Board	Patterson	Broadway
Placer County Local Agency Formation Commission	Patterson	*No alternate per LAFCO
Placer County Local Community Benefit Committee	Halldin	Broadway
Placer County Solid Waste Task Force	Justin Nartker, Staff	Kurt Schmiegel, Staff
Placer County Transportation Planning Agency Board	Broadway	Janda
Sacramento Area Council of Governments Board	Gayaldo	Halldin
Pioneer Community Energy	Janda	Patterson
South Placer Regional Transportation Authority Board	Broadway	Gayaldo
Western Placer Waste Management Authority Board	Halldin	Broadway

SECTION 2: APPOINTMENTS TO INTERNAL COMMITTEES

NAME	APPOINTEES		
Art Task Force (1 Councilmember)	Councilmember Gayaldo		
Architectural Review Committee	2 Year Term (Expires 1/2024)	2 Year Term (Expires 1/2023)	
(2 Councilmembers and 2 Planning	Councilmember Janda	Councilmember Broadway	
Commissioners/Staggered Terms)	Planning Commissioner Cortez	Planning Commissioner Barron	