Parks, Recreation & Arts Commission


Parks, Recreation and Arts Commission

The Parks, Recreation, and Arts Commission consists of five commissioners  appointed to alternating  four-year terms and one youth non-voting commissioner who serves a one-year term. The Parks, Recreation, and Arts Commission is responsible for the promotion and preservation of community recreation, open space, park lands, public art, and cultural initiatives. 

The Commission advises and makes recommendations to the City Council on matters regarding the long-term planning, acquisition and/or development of parks, open space and trail systems and on works of art considered for acquisition by the City.

Parks, Recreation. and Arts Commission Members

  • Christine Anderson
  • Twiana Armstrong-Bryant
  • Nancy Hartwell
  • Susanne Stockton
  • Sicada Sloan (Youth Commissioner) 
  • Alison Winter

The Parks, Recreation, and Arts Commission holds its regular meetings on the second Wednesday of each month at 6 p.m. in the Council Chambers, located at 3970 Rocklin Road (second floor). The agenda is posted the Friday preceding the meeting on this webpage. Complete agenda packets are available at City Hall.


Parks, Recreation & Arts Commission Agendas & Minutes

New Agendas – Sept. 4, 2018 and Beyond

search iconClick here to access Parks, Recreation & Arts agendas, meeting materials and minutes for all future meetings and meetings dating back to Sept. 4, 2018 using the City’s new meeting management system.  Meeting video is now available.

Click here for instructions on how to access the live video stream for a meeting in progress and archived video for past meetings. If you are having trouble accessing the live video stream of a public meeting in progress, you can try accessing the live audio stream here.

Past Agendas

Visit the Electronic Records Center to access agendas, meeting materials, and minutes for meetings which occurred prior to Sept. 4, 2018. Click here to listen to recorded audio of the meetings.